Meán Scoil Mhuire, Longford

Awards Night

Last Thursday, our school held its annual awards night.
Awards Night

Awards Night

Last Thursday, our school held its annual awards night. The evening was one of celebration of student achievement, endeavour and positivity within Meanscoil Mhuire. Mrs Mulrennan and Ms Lyons addressed all those present and thanked both students and parents for their contribution to the school. Ms Hardiman was MC for the night and teachers from the organizing committee presented the various awards. Entertainment was provided by some Fifth and Third year students under the direction of Ms Quinn.

Student of the year 1st year: Nicole Murphy
Runner-up: Grace Lyons
Endeavour Award winner: Trinity Greene
Runner-up: Brook Nowell

Student of the year 2nd year: Tabitha Richard-Akinyemi
Runner-up: Niamh Craig
Endeavour Award winner: Ava Shannon
Runner-up: Gabija Kazimieratyte

Student of the year 3rd year: Amy Devlin
Runner-up: Elizabeth O Boyle
Endeavour Award: Keva Duke
Runner-up: Faeza Ahmed

Student of the year 5th year: Leah Devlin
Runner-up: Niamh Earley
Endeavour Award: AnnMarie Murphy
Runner-up: Paulina Sochacka

Student of the year 2018: Dorato Jaszczak
Runners -up: Doireann Mc Carthy and Jade Gill

Music student of the year: Lilia Curajova
Art student of the year: Ariel Cass
Literature student of the year: Jade Gill
Aspiring writers Award: Daniela Rana

Junior sports award: Hannah Glennon
Senior sports girl of the year 2018: Aoife O Brien
Senior runners- up: Una Clarke, Jessica Barry and Niamh Darcy

12 2018
5th Year Parent Teacher Meeting
17 2018
JCT Cluster Day (School Closed)
24 2018
Christmas Holidays
29 2019
2nd year parent teacher meeting
04 2019
Junior & Leaving Cert Mock Examinations
Science Week which ran from the 11th - 18th November
Space week ran from the 4th-10th of October
Last Thursday, 24th May, our First years went on their school tour to Lilliput Adventure Centre in Mullingar.
Our 1st years celebrated mass on Friday 18th of May in the convent with the Sisters of Mercy.
5 St Joseph's Rd

04 3334 6608

© 2018 Meán Scoil Mhuire, Longford